Steem community - open for all or another closed community?

in #steem-help8 years ago

I might be not patient enough or not active or simply not part of this yet

Apart from these usual #howto posts what are the secrets of success here? I have not posted a lot but tried to engage a bit - my estimated account value is now even lower as I started here lol

The concept sounds very interesting - I was one of the first users on most of the so-called innovative "pay the user for their content" platforms but wanna avoid one that is only for certain group of people early enough before wasting time and energy.

Sort:  

hello ex-tsuvians @steevc and @uwelang! :-) trying to get used to this new concept. glad i don't have to invite people in order to get some dots. :-)

hi, @djmagrobel @uwelang @steevc as I can see the system is almost the same as in other "3rd generation pay-for-user-content" ...nothing new, except connection with the cryptovalute system...anyway...almost all this concepts (pay for user content) from 1st (flixya.com for example) and 2nd(tsu.co, 3tags) generation fail...this one is new concept...I'll se how can someone as me, who collect content from everywhere and made a kind of recycling of content and also a curating of content/garbage online survive and prosper....

Wait it out, create your niche, use it like a garden. Eventually, people will start following, you'll see.

This system is somehow self-regulating, but still unstable and why the high payouts are still so annoying.

Thanks @akareyon - makes sense - I do like the garden comparison

I think this platform is a lot more open than TSU. I could look at posts before I signed up. That helped figure out that this whole enterprise is more complicated, but it's managing the challenges faced by TSU a lot better. It is more complicated to get going, but it's ultimately about engagement, the same as with any platform. If it's like anywhere else, time, effort, and the exponential function all matter, lol. Good luck to all the ex-TSU folks! -- Haphazard Homestead, formerly of TSU

Simply Great Information and Presentation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61059.95
ETH 2677.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61