You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mind Your Votes! An investigation and guide to maximizing your Curation Rewards.

in #steem-help8 years ago

This is a brilliant post, and soo informative and helpful. Wish I had seen it 20 minutes after you posted it though, ;) Thank you!!

Sort:  

Thanks, glad you liked it. :)

The post was buried during its initial 12 hours without much attention. But was later resurrected. So, even if you voted in the first 20 minutes you would have got nothing as the extended period does not offer curation rewards. If that makes you feel better. :)

It does, thank you. It's funny though because in the age of social media I've been conditioned to upvote something as a cyber-nod showing my approval or agreement. Now that I've read your article, I realize that habit may not be the best strategy here on steemit. But also, I'm just a little minnow so it doesn't matter much; that's good to keep in mind too. :) Oh! But you're waiting for your next payout, and the votes will help that right? So I'll upvote it afterall! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63294.77
ETH 2638.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70