You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curation Bot’s - Race to the Bottom - How it will Begin to Hurt Authors on ‘The List’..

in #steem-help8 years ago (edited)

@hisnameisolllie

I think you are highlighting a real issue here.
Let's not stop making our voices heard and let's try to make it so that a future version of steemit doesn't go through these extremes the same way.

Sort:  

Hello @the-ego-is-you I don't think it is all bad. I like the idea that there will be a 'changing of the guard', and new up and coming talent will replace 'us' dinosaurs who have been posting on Steemit from the get go. Anything that will improve the user experience (quality and diversity of content) on Steemit, I'm all for...

I do as well. I just think the whole "boom-bust" behaviour (which is similar to how pump-and-dumps work) isn't a great feature, even though the "market" itself is obviously a good thing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63788.21
ETH 2472.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67