You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ❓Answering Common Questions: What do I Need to Know about the Next Steemit Update (Hard Fork 20) 💻

in #steem-help7 years ago

I'm more than happy to help! I know it's daunting, there's a bombardment of things to learn early on. Don't let it overwhelm ya, just pick up a few new things each day.

I have a link at the top of my blog ( in the profile section) that goes to my full list of guides if it's helpful. :)

Sort:  

Oh, that's awesome @sykochica . I'm going to hop on that link. You're no psycho lol. You're awesome.
oh, and if you a moment, check out my custom chucks on my latest blog. I'm thinking of giving away some Steem ones but not sure if you can run giveaways on the site. I might just give a few pairs to people who have been helpful to me. I believe in ROC (return on community)

Giveaways are allowable, just be explicit of the rules...very explicit. Include things like:

  • Who wins, based on what?
  • Who chooses?
  • What is the prize? (pair of steemit shoes)
    • Is it a specific size? If not, how do you want to communicate the winners shoe size? What address to ship it to? (have them either leave a comment with it or direct message you in steemit.chat or discord)

I know this is a bit overboard of a breakdown, and you don't have to do all this. It's just how I ran giveaways, contests, etc ...be as straight up as possible. :)

perfect . Thank you so much @sykochica . Really appreciate that advice. Sorry my reply votes are only worth 3cents. But someday they will be worth more. Hopefully Steemit Converse will be a "thing" lol.

Bah..no worries. I'm happy to help out.
I hope to come across someone wearing some "Steem-tops" someday. :)

Haha. You will! I'm going to read your guides now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59263.92
ETH 2580.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46