You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TUTORIAL : BEGINNERS HOW TO SEND STEEM FROM POLONIEX TO STEEMIT

in #steem-help7 years ago

2017 November. Thanks me-tarzan. I just did this for the first time from Bittrex and it worked within a minute. Very smooth. Just one comment. I have two factor authentification turned on, so in my case it asked for the 2nd factor (6 digit number) on my iPhone, and I got the transfer immediately. I didn't have to wait for an email.

Sort:  

I'm trying to do such a transfer right now from Poloniex and it's taking quite a while (more than 20 minutes). Also I see 4 different keys in my wallet:

  • POSTING key
  • ACTIVE
  • MASTER
  • MEMO - it says the Memo one is for creating and reading memos ... Not very intuitive. I've tried with a small amount on this key and with a different small amount on the ACTIVE key which says it's for making transfers (sounds more logical). I'm curios whether one (and which one), both or none succeed ... and how long do they take

You are right to try it with a small amount. The transfer should be instantaneous. It was always instant for me, although I only tried with bittrex. The key to use is the memo key. Don’t use the private key or active key if you are RECEIVING steem. Don’t forget when you send steem, to include your steem name without the @ sign.

Well, on Poloniex at least it's not ... I start to be worried. I didn't include the @ sign, just "sorin.cristescu". After more than one hour both my transfers are "Pending" on Poloniex ...

Did you get the verification email?

yes, and confirmed the withdrawal. it went from "awaiting confirmation" to "pending" and ... it's still pending after more than 2 hours now. I've opened a support ticket with Poloniex, let's see how they react ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61784.55
ETH 3389.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52