What is "Resteem" and how does it work?

in #steem-help8 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone sorry I haven't posted in a minute.. I have been focusing on getting some better equipment, and working on some new content!

But I am seeing some things that are new like "Pay me 100% in Steem Power" and "Resteem".

Obviously the 100% Steem Power option is pretty self explanitory, and even Resteem seems pretty obvious, but I am not seeing any posts or information about how the Resteem works..

Does Resteeming someones post give them more curation, and also does it act the same as curating rewards at all?

If anyone knows a post or more information will you please list it below :D

Sort:  

If you resteem something, it will show up in your blog feed. Those who are following you will see that post.

If you have curated that post, then it may be to your advantage to resteem it as well, as it will expose more people to the post to vote after you.

Do you have a pulse?? Do you want to be awesome and experience emotions even greater than pure bliss??? Come visit my amazing blog! Every word is made of win.


(pic from screencrush)

Damn...that's quite an inviting comment...dunno if I am taking the bait though.

Even after 9 months, that comment I made still gets attention. So I advertised my blog here.

Yeah this post right here was how I managed to find you...then realized your a 🐳...haha teach me your ways???

Follow my blog and learn ;)

Alright I've followed :)

Neoxian i followed u give some heavy vote XD :P

Is it too late for me to also get a heavy vote?

give me too, give some heavy vote

u dunno da way Bro lol

I love Batman too.

Pure bliss is hard to get. Ha Ha

I upvoted this comment because it is so damn awesome.

I am, right now

lol, smooth.

What is greater than pure bliss?

Your comments are short and to the point and are daggers of Steemit truth, that is why this comment made the monies!

--

( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

Dahh!! That's the face ive been looking for!! I could not for th elife of me think of how to make it or what to name it in a google search. I will bookmark this page now so I can locate this face. Thank you.

I'm glad i helped you!

Next Time you look for this Face ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
It's called Le Lenny Face or simply Lenny Face ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
Now you can type it's name in the Search Bar and you'll find it, guaranteed!


There's also another Way, if you forgot it's Name ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°):
Type How to pronounce or ( in the YouTube Search Bar,
and then it'll show you the Lenny Face ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
Click on it and then you can Copy and Paste it.

( ͡ᵔ ͜ʖ ͡ᵔ )

give me some sunshine xD :P if u know what i mean :D

Dogecoin!

Now that's a good idea!

I know the HF made changes like we discussed for payouts but man I just UV that at full power and it never moved off 6¢ and I did not get to be online or vote much today! Bummer!!!

thanx for the info

Sounds like resteeming is basically like re-tweeting on Twitter, or sharing someone else's post on Facebook.

It's kind of like retweeting on Twitter if you are familiar. It is like releasing a blog except it's someone else's. Your followers will see your resteem.

Awesome thanks!

will i receive money in my account if i resteem others post? what are the benefits for me?

Community engagement :)

hello @goldmatters i am new in steemit and i am from gilgit baltistan like you i post the photography of my village to bring some vots and to upgrade my account would you please resteem my posts please. i shall be thankfull to you ,, i have resteemd some post you dont need to resteem those one,, resteem those post which are mine please

Amen. I finally set up my account yesterday and I've never been on a social media site with so many friendly and helpful people.

This community is fantastic. Engaged and enthusiastic :)

Yeah the best I ever seen in and outside of social networks.
Hurray for Steemit

Agreed!

how to resteem exactly?
i can not find a way, been looking everywhere and found this post, still can not find how to do it.
as of now i just don't care about reward etc, i just want to know how to do it.

I learn something new every day on Steemit! :D

COOL
Resteem is also good for us for making money??

upvoted, liked ... thanks follow back

This helped me, thank you for asking the question and @neoxian for answering! Follow my travels guys;)

@stealthtrader thank you for asking this question. Would love to see all get a bit more transparent and simplified.

Great information:-) I'm new here and wonder why my own posts don't have a resteem button. Is that because I'm new or is it some setting in the post that I need to do?

Ithink that it's not possible to resteem your own post ^^

Aha, of course :D Thanks!

I want to know how to know if somebody resteemed me or not.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64091.48
ETH 3514.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52