Sort:  

So I had this issue many times. Did you try getting the blockchain from the nodes? Or did you download an existing blockchain and tried to update it?

yes, problem is partial blockchain and I can't get full because steemd process stuck and get a lot of ram , over than 6Gb !!!!

It seems that you don't have the full blockchain dowloaded, you can try resyncing it to get up to the latest block and then it should work fine as it seems that you have all the needed options set up already.

steemd process get a lot of ram and stuck before downloading all of blockchain ... :-(

If you have 4GB or less system memory that can be an issues as steemd does need a lot of RAM.

Try running steemd with the --resync option...

I have 8 Gb of ram and when steemd process was ending of download all blockchain I see on process manager that he taken over 6 Gb of ram.. now, with resync he taken under 1 Gb. I think than I don't be alone with this problem...
I remember that also bitcoind have same problem and I set *-dbcache= *parameter to solve it... This can be work also with steemd ?

Don't think that steemd has a similar option, here it also uses about 6 GB of RAM when mining.

lol, icon indicate 2 responses but I don't see anything... bug ?

today I see all, maybe browser needed a rebooting..

I have the same problem, but I need to move forward to find solution of our problem. Once I found out I'll share it to our community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66086.15
ETH 3548.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58