You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Have Steemit Questions? Come Ask me Live..for FREE! (Wed, Jan 10th @ 7pm CST - 1am GMT)

in #steem-help6 years ago (edited)

Hello @sykochica, I probably won't get to your podcast or Webinar or whatever, as I don't know how. Every time I've been to Discord, there is no-one online. Steem-chat says my address is not my address(but arcange sorted me out how to bypass that one, and yet not done because I don't know how.) I'm learning, but slowly. Computers are not my forte, and my 5month old laptop with maybe 12hrs on it and no more than two on internet with Nil viruses, crashed, so badly the IT guys had to send it back to Dell. So, I completed my entry into steemit.com via my ph. I've many many questions, which I won't ask for awhile as I figure stuff out, but as I've posted in replies to others I would be very willing to be the 'idiot', for a knowledgeable type to write a book, as copyreader and comprehension tester. I find this site so difficult, I believe an idiots' guide would earn lots of scout badges. A 1,2,3,4,5,6, series of 'how to'. A lot of the questions you posted, are great, but I don't even understand them, so the answers are out of sight as yet, even when you've given them. The money, will make very much more sense, once I can actually navigate freely, I'm sure. This is long-term. I didn't come here specifically for the crypto's, and once I can navigate better, they will be of far more interest.
For instance, I want to ask about passwords, other than master 52character. But would much prefer to do that via email¿

Sort:  

Ahh...a lot of the Discords don't always have people talking...sometimes it's just finding the times people are around, or using the text chats in there to get started.

Oh the passwords...I personally don't expect to see us getting shorter passwords, likely ever. The saying I'd heard from early on here was that "If you can remember your password, it's not secure." While this would be overkill some places (like facebook)...there is a LOT of money in wallets here on Steemit. Having money included...high security is a must.

I don't really converse much through email, but we can try using private message in discord, I'm sykochica#9521 on there. It's hard to make a 1, 2, 3, series since so many people go in different directions at the start.

Is there one question you'd like to start with? I can see what I can do to help.

Yes, but not on public line. So, it will have to wait, until I can find someone who has an email. Cheers.

OK, here's one. When I originally applied, I got an acceptance mail or post¿ ~ on it were my master pass, (which I immediately wrote in hard-copy, having read the note about loss of) and also several others to do with ??
Where would that first mail or post be? What were those passes and where might I find them? I have my 52character master, but would not know where to look for that post/mail.
I may have posted 180 times and voted and reposted and commented and replied, but I know exactly zilch about computers or programs, or even very much about navigation. I am finding it easier to get around but I have no idea where that first acceptance might be. ??

Loading...

And, just now, another.
How would I put a photo in reply box?
There seems to be no icons available to the the reply'er. 😑

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61451.56
ETH 3442.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51