Newb Info Request: How to Power Up

in #steem-help7 years ago

dffdfdf.PNG

My current wallet

I've tried to power up so I can have greater voting power, but always to no avail.
Even when I think I have some steem dollars, I'm always insufficient.

I'm able to "transfer to balance". But when I click to Power Up it says my balance is 0.00 STEEM.

  • Does that 0.00 balance mean I simply haven't powered up yet or does it mean I have insufficient funds?
  • When I click Power Up and choose any amount I can think of, it comes back as insufficient.

ezgif-1-06ace8c4a7.gif

Questions (I suspect I might not be asking the right ones):

  • How does one power up, please explain click by click if possible,

  • How much does one need in their account balance in order to buy Steem Power ??

  • Please leave links to steemit articles ( your's or someone else's) that explain the process of powering up.

  • ^ Preferably minus the long preambles and editorial commentary ;)
  • Or leave your own explanation in the comments.

If we solve this mystery, maybe this will be helpful for other minnows in the future.

Thanks Steemonauts ^.~

Sort:  

You have to transfer your SBD to STEEM, then from STEEM you can power up as much or as little as you want. Hope that helps, (p.s. I think it takes a few days for SBD to transfer to STEEM). I have done it a few times.

Go to your wallet, click on the Steem Dollars, and hit "Convert to STEEM" and convert as much of your SBD (steem dolloars) into STEEM, the STEEM can be used to Power Up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57360.07
ETH 3004.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26