You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ❓Answering Common Questions: What are flags and downvotes? When should they be used? 🚩

in #steem-help7 years ago

Great information. I have flagged very rarely and only when an account has been repeatedly spamming my blog with the same copy/paste follow-begging, and I always try to warn them as much as I can first.

A lot of new people don't understand that this community is a anarchistic one. If you break enough of the social norms around here, you won't be banned or kicked off -- you'll simply be shunned by everyone.

So be careful. When the community itself decides who gets to use it, you should be pretty sure that what you are doing isn't damaging that community, otherwise you risk no longer being able to participate.

I'm going to resteem this so my followers know about flagging, too.

Thanks!
@shayne

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57324.42
ETH 3010.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36