You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to add Pictures and GIFs to Steemit posts

in #steem-help7 years ago

Your post is very helpful to get me started to add picture to my first post. However, the last point isn't quite clear to me. So, I just pasted the url (with .jpg added for my picture) onto the body of the post where the preview of text is located. But nothing happened. Then I tried another approach. I clicked on the image icon in the editor box, then pasted the url into the rectangular box that appeared. After that I clicked on the check mark beside it to submit and the picture appeared in the preview body where I wanted it to go. But when I got ready to post it gave me an error message that reads "An image in this post did not save properly".

Well, once again I had to search for solution. Again, some were helpful but still got me nowhere until I stumbled around and got it solved.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59398.61
ETH 2510.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43