Sort:  

That's what I was going for! Thanks!

Each topic in this post is worthy of more discussion, I think.
Especially about diversifying what topics you write about so that you don't get stuck as being known for only one thing. In my case, I write about food a lot but I also write about all kinds of other things too. Each time you write in a new topic, you have the potential to gain new followers who are interested in what you have wrote but you are correct in that you must keep them engaged over time...tricky when our world is so fickle.

Indeed, it is tricky. I think that many miss the understanding of reaching out to others in other tags, but I'm glad that you see the point! Thanks @rebeccaryan!

I also think that it is worth creating new topic tags for anyone who may read this. If you want to write about something and the tag doesn't exist for it, create it and try to bolster it through future posts. It may take a bit for it to catch on, but sometimes it takes a different strategy entirely to stand out.
I have found it really hard to break into photography and into food, for example, because the calibre of posts and the sheer volume of folks already using those tags can be really high.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62804.67
ETH 2444.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71