Please, explain for dummies: how to earn Steem Power on curation?

in #steem-help8 years ago

Ok, after reading some posts here on Steemit (thanks to those who wrote them) I've decided to stop "sh*tposting" and try to earn some extra Steem Power on curation.
So I've opened the "new" section on the main page and started to read posts and upvote those that was worth reading. I was assuming that these posts will get more votes soon since they gained them quite quickly in the first few minutes. I finished in 2-3 hours and voted about 25 posts or so.

Today I was surprised that I got only 4 rewards and 0.038 coins in total.

Can anyone explain why the other upvoted didn't count?

I'm not kind of "creative person" and seems like small deposits and curation is the only way for me to power up here.

Sort:  

I'm sort of in the same boat ;(
All I can say is keep on doing your best and hope that your up-votes will finally gain some "steam" and start making a difference for you.
This is the long road... If you believe in the system, a shorter path would be to buy some Steem and power it up. That way your "opinions" will have more weight right away
Good job! 2-3 hours of reading is a lot of work.
Regards,

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 6.3 and reading ease of 86%. This puts the writing level on par with Stephen King and Dan Brown.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44