You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An open letter to folk griping about Steemit. Spammers, Upvote Rings, and Gripers (oh, my!) [Part 1]

in #steem-help7 years ago

Great post @inquiringtimes. I'm really excited that someone who's as experienced on the platform as yourself has joined our Deepthink project. I almost wish I had a good Steemit news source to give me the ins and outs of the ideas and politics going on in Steemit. At least a few different opinions of people who have seem a lot of what goes on behind the scenes with the witnesses and such.

Sort:  

Thanks @philosophist I'm still quite a newb, actually. Because of covering the "Bandwidth Crisis" last month, I have gotten a chance to be casually acquainted with a few of the witnesses.

It does seem that I do some journalism here, although I had no intention for that to be the case. I will be trying to bridge the gap a bit between the behind-the-scenes and the front end user. Not in a sensationalist doomy way that some folk seem to be inclined, however.

Sweet! I look forward to it. I myself am a jr level frontend web programmer looking for job experience. I'd have my own projects in motion now except that I'm stuck at the juncture of learning the backend just enough to make my frontend more realized than a post on codepen. If you are backend savvy, I think any explanation of that perspective given to the lay people regarding steemit would be great content.

not a coder, yet... but I can definitely remember to get into that when I do my next interview.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.86
ETH 2347.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52