HOW DO I CHANGED THE IMAGE OF MY COVER IN STEEMIT?

in #steem-help7 years ago

Recently, I had seen that some cover images of people I follow in Steemit, were totally different from the famous primary color (blue) that comes by default in Steemit, and I started to wonder how I could do the same without asking (recurring problem in those who like us to be self-taught) and place a beautiful photo of something unique from my country and my city.

The first thing I did was to check the "settings" of my blog whose tab appears on the right side of the "wallet" tab and I found that there was a space called "URL OF THE COVER IMAGE" below the place where we placed the photo of Profile, and I imagined that here was the answer to what I was looking for.

I searched the image I wanted on google and downloaded it to my pc. An image of the imposing Bridge over Lake Maracaibo and I uploaded it to Imgur (you can click HERE and create your account in Imgur), to make that image a less heavy and edited it as I wanted. This is a very easy to use tool.

Then I did click on the photo and it appears a box with the image and different options to be posted and you can see where it says "Direct Link."

Copy the link and paste it in the box (COVER IMAGE URL)

Then you give to save the changes, clicking where it says UPDATE in the bottom and a box will come out to confirm that you want to make the changes. Here you must place your Steemit key to process the changes made to your blog.

And just wait for it to update and see the new presentation that you have placed on your blog.

That's how the image of my cover in Steemit changed.


I am Ramón Inciarte and I really enjoy being able to share information that I have acquired and that others have taught me by example. If you think this information useful, apply it on your blog and come back to leave in a comment your new cover look giving Upvote and Resteem for your followers to do the same and fill Steemit with colors.

Sort:  

Helpful post to those unable to insert urls and how to do it. Good job!

Thanks for your comment.
I hope this can help a lot of people :)

Thank you for the tip

You're welcome. You have done more with your post with me.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by OneRay from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.88 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @oneray. They have officially sprayed their dank amps all over your post rewards. GOOD TIMES! Vote for Aggroed!

Congratulations @oneray! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63026.81
ETH 3462.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51