[For Dummies] HOW MUCH IS MY UPVOTE WORTH? - What about his, and his :) note: very important.

in #steem-help7 years ago

This is a reposting of a post made by @yuriks2000 It is outside of it reward period but is still I believe so valuable and useful that I am posting a link to the original post.

Please go check the original post here: http://steemit.com/steem-help/@yuriks2000/how-much-is-my-upvote-worth-what-about-his-and-his

I know know you are saying this isn't fair on @yuriks2000 I am making it fair by GIVING ALL THE SBD REWARDS this post receives to @yuriks2000 I just want to ensure the post stays visible for more to see it. I do hope @yuriks2000 does not mind me doing this.

I will use the same tags as the original too.

Sort:  

To be honest, as long as you give credit... It should be enough. Cite your sources as well.

There is no way I would have found this post, if you hadn't brought it back from the dead.

_Rob

I was searching for this earlier and i think @yuriks2000 is much more informative, however, i found a link to: http://www.steemdollar.com/dollar_per_vote.php?
I have no idea how accurate it is because it was posted last year-- I found it on @mauricemikkers page after a n in-site search:
https://steemit.com/steem/@mauricemikkers/steemdollar-com-calculating-the-worth-of-a-single-upvote-what-is-your-upvote-worth-in-usd
Just put in the @user and it calculates it for you.

Cheers! Thanks for the additional source!

Yes, that lnk you posted is still working....
Showing the current worth of 1 single upvote by this account. (me, @manycoolthings)

$ 0.0010572953352893
Currently the voting power of manycoolthings is at 58.85%.
$ 0.0017965936028705 at 100% voting power.

Nothing really, but ALL upvotes do count so nobody should dismiss the micro votes as useless.

Haha....patience is best, and you will grow.

Thanks a lot for sharing this..Also appreciate that you gave the credits to @yuriks2000...I see a lot of post where ppl make money by sharing others stuff. Good that you made it very transparent.

this post received 1.675 SBD, which as per my promise was transferred to @yuriks2000 It was transferred a fe moments ago.

Do you think this is a fair thing to do, if people reuse another's post?

I think it is very fair! Thank you for doing this @manycoolthings. I am very flattered that you liked my post.

great post, manycoolthings as usual!

I think this is useful for all to know. You chose a good way to repost someone elses post (and also say you will share rewards, that it admirable).

You got an upvote & resteem from me.
Steem on beyond the moon, it will go way past the moon...soon. Good luck to us all.

I transferred SBD to @yuriks2000 today, as I promised. I think that is a fair thing to do.

Cool article glad you resteemed it I did as well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57258.35
ETH 3065.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33