You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ❓Answering Common Questions: What do I Need to Know about the Next Steemit Update (Hard Fork 20) 💻

in #steem-help7 years ago

They are some aspects and rules in this post that I did know at all! By the way where can I find a detailed list of steemit rules? It seems I have breached the rules so far due to practical ignorance :(

Sort:  

Ummm, I don't think there's a single consolidated list of 'rules'. It'd take going through all the previous hard forks/updates and the original white paper.

If you were referring to the curation penalty...that wasn't so much of a rule as it was how the code handled things. Voting before the 30 minute mark (15 after the hard fork) isn't breaking any rules..it just forfeited parts of your curation reward and gave it instead to the post's author.

Was there anything in particular you were curious about? I might be able to help out.

In an older jerry video he says to always upvote i guess ive been takibg outdated advice or didnt fully understand until now. Seems kind of like a hassle. But im still learning!

This is still the case right now..he is/was correct. Personally, I do upvote my own posts (though almost never my own comments) and have recommended that to others. (This would be a little different discussion if it's a whale or extreme cases.)

This is an upcoming change (though I've not seen a exact date yet) and I'll be changing from voting on my posts on creation to the 15 minute mark. Just keep an eye out for it being released.

No problem. I definitely didn't want to be making you worry or be more confusing. :)

Well, I have almost no idea how the things happen in steemit but I have fun anyway :)
It seems there is a code blessing on all of us! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59486.49
ETH 2588.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47