You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ❓Answering Common Questions: What is Bandwidth? Why does it keep me from doing anything?

in #steem-help7 years ago

Hey @sykochica, thanks for the explanation of bandwidth! I've never dealt with bandwidth problems... probably because one of the first things I did on Steemit was win your trivia competition and power it up! :D

I noticed a couple errors in your post:

  1. I think you meant your video may buffer on a slow connection, rather than bugger. Buggering is something completely different where I'm from.
  2. I think you wanted a space between the header markup and "So Why NOT Choose to be fantastic?!?!" Steemit markdown sure can be finicky sometimes.
Sort:  

Haha...thank you! This one definitely wound up taking more time than most my posts and I was definitely getting wore out by the time I was done looking it over. I got those fixed.

That little bit of Steem can definitely go a long way..I'm glad you were able to get a head start with it! I've actually got a little Steem in the 'trivia/fun' fund...hopefully I can get that passed around soon. Maybe you'll be able to get a little bit more. Lol

I don't know... I think I've recused myself from trivia at least for a while. The STEEM fun-fund would be put to better use helping others just starting out!

Your trivia competition really helped get me excited about the Steem community and check it out and get more involved. Now it's mostly what I do in my spare time. Originally I was really just looking for a way to hold the STEEM I bought in cold storage.... little did I know....

Yeah... I ended up powering all that up, too. :)

Haha, steemit... The most addictive wallet you'll ever have!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57560.27
ETH 2570.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48