You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ❓Answering Common Questions: How do I get more Votes? - Part 6: Readability and Scanability

in #steem-help6 years ago (edited)

For me the visual with differing text size, bold/italics, spacing, centering is so important. When a post is in a wall of text I usually move on. Similarly to his listening to someone that talks in monatone it’s difficult to pay attention.

You have great writing skills and visually pleasing posts.

Sort:  

You're spot one! In fact this made me notice I forgot to include the bold/italics in there. Fixed that now, lol.

Personally, I like to write like I talk...add the different pauses or emphasis like I'd do in a conversation with somebody. I'm sure it's not for everybody, but it lets me feel more like I'm conversing instead of writing a report.

Thank you! :D

Agreed. You have a great writing style.

Putting it simply. I agree with both of you. @sykochica @kp138
Just one question.
Is there anyway out than to type the username manually while quoting or tagging someone cuz chances of typos are there?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62722.59
ETH 3111.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84