Sort:  

Yes, here's the post in question. Scroll down to the bottom and you'll see the comments. Basically they felt I was "milking steemit" for money. It was just a test as I'd tried various different posts to see how things work. As you can see I've made very little monetary gain from Steemit, aside from one post. To me that's a person who has taken it upon themselves to govern content based on their personal opinion. But it's really a personal judgement. It's just confusing.

He flagged you for tagging it with #steemit, which is a somewhat legitimate gripe I suppose. Dealing with people spamming tags is a problem here, and it does lead to some people (me included) being a bit trigger happy with the flags.

I've seen that happen to others. I have never downvoted anyone. I think I don't know how lol I just upvote or I don't. I noticed that some posts titles are paler compared to others. Is there a reason for that? The post is not greyed out, it's just the title that appears pale.

No reason for a pale title.

OK, thanks.

I recently noticed the same on one of my posts, and I think it should be something addressed by those who weren't aware that tagging the term "steemit" is considered a no - no here in regards to creating content.

Right, that was their qualm. However, I did try to change it but I could not remove the steem tag. In this case I feel it's a matter of guilty until proven innocent when it should be the other way around. Reprimanding newcomers like myself will result in them leaving steemit, discouraged. From what I've read that is counter productive. People should be allowed some leeway to learn. Trigger happy flaggers please take a moment and do your research before you pull the trigger. It can do more harm than good in the big picture. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60782.57
ETH 2381.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64