You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ❓Answering Common Questions: What is Bandwidth? Why does it keep me from doing anything?

in #steem-help7 years ago

Thanks for this we have been having non stop questions about bandwidth over on PAL. One thing I never see addressed is how much sp would it take roughly to clear this issue up. I haven't had bandwidth problems in such a long time so when people ask me I don't even have an estimate...

Sort:  

Haha...I SOOO understand between my time in general and help rooms in chat. Lord knows I'm pretty sick of answering it at this point (not that it's the fault of the person asking.)

I was in the same boat...mines never below 99% now and when I was really new there were so few users/activity it never came up. I actually had somebody ask to rent a little sp just because of the bandwidth problems, so I got at least some idea of the effectiveness of that 400-500 range. But yea..it's def easier to give people a reasonable mark to shoot for.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57560.27
ETH 2570.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48