You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This site is not very user friendly!

in #steem-help8 years ago

https://steemit.com/steemit/@mindover/steemit-for-dummies-like-me-everything-you-need-know-to-get-started

It is still in 'beta' meaning its not a fully finished platform yet. This link should help you get started. I searched a lot of tutorials when I first started, there is a blog on how to do everything on steemit. I've been on for about a month now and I pretty much got my head around it now. It's not straight forward like facebook yet, the changes are coming. Hang in there, its still very early days.

Sort:  

Read it and replied there.. Good starter info, but remember, I am an old lady who doesn't have time or patience to learn the basic program need to even use Markdown... just more confusing. I might do better as a curator. if I can figure out what the hell that is! This stuff is for the younger kids... I feel less connected ,not more. Still don't know how to follow ........

Click on the user name and then click "follow"

Thank You.. You are now the first person I followed!

https://steemit.com/help/@modeprator/stylize-your-text-with-markdown

just use the more basic editor and use the codes in the links, you only really need to know headers and links. the rest you can work out later

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56609.34
ETH 2990.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16