You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curation Bot’s - Race to the Bottom - How it will Begin to Hurt Authors on ‘The List’..

in #steem-help8 years ago (edited)

Dont forget about the manual curator who is at war with the bots. I battle everyday to take back a percentage of what the bots take from the community. I do this 17 hours a day..non-stop!

Great post olllie!

Sort:  

One of the best curators on the site. Have you noticed the bot swarm that follows your votes? :P
#streemian

thank you for the kind words. yes, quite a few of them.

we have a very dedicated team working with RHW. they do a tremendous job.

17 hours a day... * gasp * now that's dedication! How do you manage to keep up that level of intensity without getting burnt out?

its tough at times..then i recharge my batteries. lol

always keep in mind this is our community, we should try to contribute in anyway we can.

I think that users need to realise how hard people like yourself are working. I know there are a number of other users who seem to be online on steemit.chat 24/7. It's easy to think that certain users who are getting all the rewards are working for 1 hour a day. I know that is not the case...

Maybe you can put the bot creators out of business? I'm really sick of seeing the same authors - with multiple posts each - sitting in the top-15 on the trending page every day. It makes a mockery of the curating system, especially considering the quality of most of those posts.

Maybe you can put me on your manual curating list? I'm biased, but I think my posts are much better. If enough eyeballs see them, the other bots and whales won't matter. And I'll be happy just knowing that actual readers are seeing my posts.

I don't forget you guys @instructor2121 I know that you in particular work very hard on Steemit Curation. The great thing for you is, these bot's are not so intelligent just yet. You can adapt quicker, and you can read ;) Keep up the good work!!

Amazing work with the curation, keep it up +11111

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62856.64
ETH 2425.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67