You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ❓Answering Common Questions: What's this Promoted tab? Should I use it? ⏫

in #steem-help7 years ago

You're basically paying to advertise your article to so more people get to see it. I would use this feature if I was raising money for a charity for example or hosting a conpetition.

Sort:  

I'd say depending on what the article you're advertising is and how new or old you are to steemit could also be factors here. I think if you were new and wanted to hit a certain niche on steemit. Doing a few advertised articles to gain a following for the first month or so could definitely be worthwhile long term and counter to that if you already have a mass following but wanted to hit a new niche it may also be worthwhile.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57324.42
ETH 3010.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36