Sort:  

I'm with @stephen-somers - my brain hurts trying to understand everything...but at least my hair doesn't anymore. That's progress! LOL

I don't consider myself a newbie anymore but I'm still reading what I can and trying to have a better grasp of what I'm doing here. My concentration is on content creation. I've been splitting my Steem Dollars between buying small amounts of STEEM because I consider it an investment, and converting to BTC because I have bills to pay. I'm leaving my Steem Power alone because I want to increase my voting power.
I'm not sure how I'll be affected, but my goal is to be an above average contributing member and investor. :)

I've voted early for many posts that made on to make between several 5-2000$, but when I look under the rewards tab: There's no reward for curation. Only for a few of the comments I've made over the course of these last weeks.

Is there something wrong? Will I need Steempower to earn from curation or is the problem that I voted for posts made by popular users?

Thankfull for any help!

It must be because you have a small amount of Steem Power in your account. Curation rewards are a function of your voting power which is a function of how much Steem Power you possess.

I'm going to assume your curation rewards were adding up to less than 0.0001 Steem Power (minimum Steem fraction), so the system had to reward you zero...

Don't hold me to this, just a thought..

I have no extra Steempower except what I got as a gift upon signup. So I'm guessing you must be right.

And the votes I got for a comment paid off because I was the creator of the "content" that was the comment then?

Seems reasonable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60937.87
ETH 2674.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49