You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where do the Contribution Rewards come from? Steem-Help - Requested by @leksimus

The top 1%, depending on your definition of a user (I go by weekly actives) are around 170 users. These 19 witnesses make up ~12% of the top 1%.

EVEN these users need to achieve a 17.5% return on capital to cover Dillution over the next 12 months (all the other users are around 35%).

I posted my opinion on this in my previous post regarding Dillution, BUT I am activily collecting data each week monitoring these levels, so over the coarse of the next month, we will have a good idea what is actually happening

Sort:  

The top 1%, depending on your definition of a user (I go by weekly actives) are around 170 users. These 19 witnesses make up ~12% of the top 1%.

orly? i suppose that depends on how you define user. For instance @dan and @dantheman
1 user or two users?

I think that concentration is an important issue thats worth discussing. That said, most of what youve written appears to be very very biased in favor of telling a story that simply isn't true.

I took the liberty o f analysing your numbers, and pointing out the errors in your method and your assumptions, at least as I see them:

I hope youll take a look and comment

https://steemit.com/steem/@sigmajin/cooking-the-books-the-real-story-of-whales-and-dilution

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61129.24
ETH 2376.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54