You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Most Valuable Steemit Post Begins In Your Head - Tips To Mazimize Your Social Currency On Steemit

in #steem-help7 years ago

Talk about value, this could be an hour long keynote speech with all the knowledge you are dropping here. I really enjoy the hotel metaphor and the store selling nothing for $5 as two great ways to explain why some users earn so much more for their posts.

I've had a good perspective shift about this. Now that my account is a bit established, I see many newcomers in my feed earning way less than me. Now I'm the guy who has the upvote that can provide some money! It reminds me that patience is everything, and that if new users are willing to grind it out for less than a buck per post, I should be more than happy to post at the current rate I tend to earn.

Awesome post, I'll be linking other users here in the future.

Sort:  

I'm glad this post got you thinking.

I can remember when Steem was .04 cents and we just kept posting every day and powering up.

Wish I knew about Steemit then!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73