You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Earn Hundreds Of Upvotes On Steemit

in #steem-help7 years ago

With everyone begging for better curation, why is everyone jumping on with these autovote and resteem bots? This post has 35 views and 44 votes, that is not bad but it is NOT serving the need for actual CURATION of posts. Sorry, I do NOT like these things. Not downvoting or anything, just speaking my mind.

Sort:  

The reason i joined is because you can actually earn more using their site. You earn the amount of money your upvote is worth and on top of that you earn curation rewards because you are upvoting others instead of your own comments.

It is not auto voting, it is only being used on posts people actually read?

The voting does not happen automatically , The website displays users posts and if you want to upvote someones post you can , You dont have to if you dont like the content. The reason why i have more upvotes than views is because you can upvote people without clicking on their article on steemit. All actions are done on the steem follower website

OK, I see your point about the views, but that is still not people actually reading the content, and I dunno... seems like that is poor curation to me.

You are right about the curation , Its not that good but the website is not intended for curating, Its made for the people who have steem power and want a alternative way to earn instead of upvoting their own comments . For example if i have 4000 steem power my upvote is worth 50 cents. If i upvote someone using the website they will get the 50 cent upvote and i will receive 50 cents of pending SBD points which will used on my latest blog post , I will also receive the curation rewards for upvoting their post but if i was just to upvote my own comments i would get 50 cents for myself but no curation rewards and people might flag me for upvoting myself. That is why i like this site so much !

OK, so it is not really encouraging non-curation it sounds like... People are gonna do what people are gonna do, I do know that. I will try to climb off my sanctimonious pedestal and have a look.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54147.93
ETH 2274.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35