You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ❓Answering Common Questions: How do I get more Votes? - Part 1: Meeting People and Building Relationships 👋

in #steem-help7 years ago (edited)

The only point I would quibble with is ... "Great post" is not really an acceptable comment. It reeks of spam. It is apt to get your comment hidden completely by an annoyed author ... and it definitely will not win you many friends on Steemit. If you want to succeed, try to do better than that. Two word comments show minimal effort and will earn you neither rewards nor good will.

Other than that, this is a terrific post and I am promoting it to our group in Discord. Thanks ever so much to @Mountainwashere for bringing it our attention.

Sort:  

I NEVER stay "great post" in a comment. I'm commenting so they know if I like their post or not. There is enough butt-kissing here and we don't need any more.

I can definitely understand what you're saying...and the two word comments can get you flagged, though typically this is when every comment you see in their comment tab that way.

I've been in the position myself before where I really wanted to leave something, but that's all I had, was a couple words. So I just didn't want to draw the line in this guide saying to not do it, but rather focus on the things that would get the positive response they were likely looking for.

But again..this is important for new people to know. Two word comments like great post at best get you nothing and can lead to being flagged. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57324.42
ETH 3010.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36