You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ❓Answering Common Questions: What are flags and downvotes? When should they be used? 🚩

in #steem-help7 years ago

Interesting and informative. I knew of flagging, but wasn't sure of how to use, not that I ever wanted (so far). I'm curious and here comes my question (is it menace-able like for example on Ebay) - of them flagging you back? I know blockchain is transparent and probably someone would see you flagged him with some research, so how would users feel about that - restrict themselves with involvement from the fear of the outcome?
I never flagged but good to know it costs voting power..

Just awhole ago today was browsing through this site where you can see flagged articles and potential scammers, so can't believe people do it ALOT - https://steemdb.com/@steemcleaners/votes

Good work @sykochica, you promised you'll write it and you delivered! :D

Sort:  

Generally anytime you flag you risk a retaliatory flag. Thus, unless there is a really good reason for the flag it is best not to use it. See my longer reply to the post for more specifics.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61451.56
ETH 3442.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51