You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ❓Answering Common Questions: What is Bandwidth? Why does it keep me from doing anything?

in #steem-help7 years ago

I first encountered this problem yesterday and I was googling for hours trying to figure it out! I thought I was being punished. I wish I would have come across this post for a better understanding. I never even knew that bandwidth was an issue. I have gotten 5 friends to sign up for steemit in the last couple days and I will pass this along to them so they know!

Sort:  

I think it somewhat panics most people when they first have it pop up, wondering if they broke something, if the sites broken, etc. I've seen it effect sooooooo many people while I help out in Steemit chat..it was just time to do a full on guide for it. It can be a tough thing to convey quickly and just through text.

I'm def glad you found it now (sorry you had to go through yesterday)! And ideally be able to save your friends from the frustration. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.61
ETH 2321.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51