Sort:  

It really is a big negative when you realize that steemit blog posts cannot be edited. This just kills the purpose of Steemit as blog tool. The steemit team should be able to add this feature if it has to evolve as fully functional blog tool!

Agreed 100% - If this is not enabled, and soon, I will be forced to leave Steemit, that would be a real shame.

You can only edit before the 1st payout. After it is paid out can't edit it as far as I know.

I can't find the area where you edit, perhaps that options been removed now. I made some heinous mistakes i need to correct. Thanks for the info though!

Thank you, I was really confused that I could edit some but not others. Oh well, just a lesson learned.

I believe its because editing a blog post many times will "overload" the steem block chain so they disabled editing after 24hrs or after the 1st payout.... but thats just my guess, I remember reading a topic about this in a post, but I cant find it...

Yes i wanted to edit my post also, but it's not possible.
Thanks for the info :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87