Help! Some of my posts got hidden because someone copypasted my content. What now?

in #steem-help7 years ago

So 3 of my posts got hidden by @steemcleaners because somebody copypasted my written content to facebook, which is plagiarism. So I'm glad this was picked up by steemit users and spam trackers, because of it I contacted the lady that copied my content, and she immediately deleted those posts. But still my steemit posts remain hidden.

post hidden.jpg

This is the message that I got:

"Not indicating that the content you copy/paste is not your original work could be seen as plagiarism.

Some tips to share content and add value:

Using a few sentences from your source in “quotes.” Use HTML tags or Markdown.
Linking to your source
Include your own original thoughts and ideas on what you have shared.
Repeated plagiarized posts are considered spam. Spam is discouraged by the community, and may result in action from the cheetah bot.

Creative Commons: If you are posting content under a Creative Commons license, please attribute and link according to the specific license. If you are posting content under CC0 or Public Domain please consider noting that at the end of your post.

If you are actually the original author, please do reply to let us know!

Thank You!"

But now my posts are still hidden. So what should I do now to make them visible again? I answered that comment, explained everything, that I am the original author and asked to fix this, but I still did not get an answer. I posted this question multiple times @steemcleaners but this person is probably too busy to read it. So did anyone experience this yet? How can this be solved?

I love that steemit does its best to keep the posts spamfree, but the original author should never be punished because others don't follow the rules and use someone else his/her work. I think this is really important because steemit bloggers will lose motivation if their posts get hidden when they themselves have done nothing wrong.

whale.png

#steem-help #steem #steemit #help #newbie

Sort:  

Steemit is cursed with bots.
Upvote the hell out of this.

Indeed, this should be upvoted and resteemed! Because it's not fair original authors get punished like this.

did you just remove your reply or did they? it disappeared when i upvoted

They did. Someone copypasted my content, and they hid my post even though I am the original author.

Does the steemit know the result is not original
@cryptomining

Yes, but they say they can't help.

That's shocking. Repost it. Steemcleaners must have a chatroom on Discord or steemit-chat - you may find a human there. Good luck!

I have followed your advice, I'm on the steemit chat now. I have posted this in several discussions. Thanks

case 2.JPG
Hey can u guys help as you can see the two posts on the top in this photo its title is ok but the other two title is light or dim
any reason ?
thnks :)

I think there are hidden as well. Click it to see if there is any information ("This post was hidden due to..")

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61399.54
ETH 3383.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50