You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ❓Answering Common Questions: Should I use 100% Steem Power or 50%/50% Payouts for my Post❓

Thanks for this post, I had read that at the beginig it helps to power up 100% because it gives more value to your account, but I'm not quite sure how that works. Could you explain it, please? Also I followed you and will be reading your other posts.

Sort:  

No problemo! :)

The short answer is that when our posts payout, any portion in Steem Dollars are given as if 1 Steem Dollar = $1 US dollar. However, for a while now, these are really worth and sold on the market for a bit over $2 US right now. So, on the half of the author reward you would get in Steem Dollars (with 50/50 rewards set), you'd literally be getting paid twice as much. (i.e. the current $2 US price for SBD compared to the $1 US it's paid out as.)

You can still exchange all your Steem Dollars for Steem, which you can then power up. So in the end, with 50/50 rewards, you could still choose to power it all up...you'd just have more to power up.

I hope I didn't make it more confusing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60200.47
ETH 3004.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63