You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How do I Steem ... Tips for Beginners

in #steem-help7 years ago

Thanks for the tips eroche! I'm understanding more now but still not there about how the money works or why one day I up vote and I give nothing other times a give a penny or two and other times I give more I'm confused help!!🆘

Sort:  

You voting power is related to how much Steem Power you own. The more you have the more your vote is worth.

Also each time you vote you deplete your voting power. The more you vote the less your vote is worth. It regenerates over a few days.

Behind the payouts on posts is a complicated formula but basically depending on who has voted before you and how long since the post was made your vote may make the payout value jump more or less.

Thank you for the tips eroche I appreciate your time and you answering me I do up vote alot because I like so much stuff but now I'll be more careful I do love to resteem good stuff 😊🙃🙃😜😜

You can also change your vote percentage. So basically you still vote for a post but your voting power will be depleted less.

Thank you for the advice and for helping us newbies out much 😊 appreciated

Thanks eroche I'll look into that thinks for helping me and others who are new🌞🌞

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 56776.60
ETH 2424.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37