You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ❓Answering Common Questions: Can you explain how Powering Down works to me? 🔌

in #steem-help7 years ago

Always appreciate your post, but as a newbie here, I get about power down. But is it better to just let steem power just get higher? Or is there a point it's better to power down at a certain level? Thanks

Sort:  

It boils down to how much power you want your votes to carry. The more Steem Power you have, the more your votes affect the allocation of the rewards.

Then again, some people wish to trade - and Steem Power isn't directly liquid. The balance is up to you. Many in our community keep themselves mostly/fully powered up.

Yea..I'm rather with @sneak on this. I powered down once for two weeks because I had to use it to pay some bills. But I like being able to give some $ with my votes...what can I say..it just feels good. :)

The other benefit of having more SP is better curation rewards. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57452.21
ETH 3016.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36