You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Updates Summarized From Launch to 19.0!

in #steem-help7 years ago

I appreciate you taking time and posting this information, love your posts!
But the only thing I really don't like and agree with others is number 2 on the list about upvoting early gets you more.
What's happening are people don't even read the article, and I say this because 28 seconds into in being posted there are 8 plus votes which tells me people are following the BIG fish, just posting their upvote and not even a comment, while some will comment, their reply has nothing to do with the content.
These post are earning 250.00 and in a few cases I've seen it hit 1000.00
I guess it's smart to find the most popular people with the biggest fan base and just follow them around and upvote everything they post,
Get a piece of the action right?
I thought this was about being better than that?
I'm not saying everyone is doing this, I'm not, but it is happening and it is a problem.
What are your thoughts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63571.79
ETH 3068.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97