You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An open letter to folk griping about Steemit. Spammers, Upvote Rings, and Gripers (oh, my!) [Part 1]

in #steem-help7 years ago

Good point, I have not taken such approach into consideration. It changes nothing in my perspective, but at least I get to know a different point of view.
Why it changes nothing? When I was a kid, we had a currency of our own - pictures of cars from a particular bubble gum. Some were rare and worth more, some common and worth less. For now this is how I treat the reward for publishing my posts - something that has a value, but won't get me anything in the real world. If it changes - cool. If it does not - also cool.
In that case why Steemit:

  • I have a rather pricey hobby (you don't get 50kg flour a month for a smile) and I like sharing with others. It's already working
  • I am interested in blockchain and cryptocurrencies for technical reasons and want to get some practical experience on the subject.

From the registration I remember two things:

  • remember your password
  • don't expect to earn anything
    So I don't.