You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The New '5 Vote Target' does NOT Reduce Rewards - It Democratises Steemit Curation!!

in #steem-help8 years ago (edited)

I for one welcome the change as it would allow me to more properly reward an author. As an upgraded minnow, 100% of my upvote right now is about 0.01$. With this change in place it would be 8x that which is great from my pov (couldn't vote the same post 8 times in the past even if I wanted to) and overall this means that all minnows can weigh in 8x more on their votes. Their votes will mean more. Power to the little guys actually starts to have a meaning and become a reality.
I would also be using the slider when I want to grant less reward and save on my Voting Power and this is something anyone could do (including dolphins, orcas and whales). It's a click more but c'mon, will it be that much of an effort for the sake of Steem(it)?

PS. Isn't a supersized voting power the add-on people requested? I though I saw this in a couple SIPs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60265.23
ETH 2324.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55