How to Transfer STEEM to Bitshares? (Guide for beginners)

in #steem-help8 years ago

Hello. If for some reason do you not like Bittrex or Poloniex, You can trade your STEEM on the BitShares. It is very easy.

First need registered on BitShares

You can then start work in a private office.

Click on Deposit/Withdraw

In transfer service choose Openledger

Then select Steem in next menu and generate new address

Now you can transfer Steem to Bitshares

And here you can sell your Steem https://bitshares.openledger.info/#/market/OPEN.STEEM_OPEN.BTC

I hope this guide will be useful to you. Thank you!

Sort:  

Thanks this is useful to me. What are the main pros and cons between Bittrex or Poloniex and Bitshares?

Thank you!

Bitshares is blockchain - safe stuff.

very useful, i will share this with my LinkedIn network so content creators can see a logical way to create income. thanks #acidsun

thank you

Thank you, I've never heard of bitshares,I will try.

I really like decentralization, but I still don't like OpenLedger -not easy usability and low volumes

not easy usability

Can you be more specific? Which part of the page is confusing?

I must have some kind of mental glitch with this. So from the bitshares platform to xfer steem to steem platform can someone please post an image of what the order should look like? Thx I already have 1 steem lost I have to locate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66507.45
ETH 3328.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69