Hole Out Like A Pro - Try The @mindhunter Unusual Golf Style He Uses For Putting In Golf.

in #steem-golf8 years ago (edited)

First off I look at the hole and not the ball from short range. This was because all I was ever doing was feeling tension in my hands before I did this.

I also go left hand low, as I always found it uncomfortable to square my arms and shoulders when I used the conventional putting grip.

I started using my unconventional putting grip and style when I started playing golf when I was around 13-14 years old.

When I looked at the ball instead of the hole, I found I was getting too technical at shorter range putts, and my ball speed was very inconsistent.

Reversing this to look at the hole instead of the ball worked well on putts of 4-5 feet where speed is not that important.

Being a Scotsman, I have a natural love of golf. I've not seen many golf posts on Steemit so far, so if you wish to see more golf posts, please drop me a comment.

I'd love to see the #steem-golf tag tee-off!

Happy short game my fellow Steemians!

@mindhunter (handicap 36!!)

Sort:  

I have scottish genes....but the golf genes didn't arrive..... I do think it would be fun for all the golf fans to have a steem-golf tage tee off.

I'll post another #steem-golf lesson today I promise :))

#steem-golf is taking off better than I first thought!

Only the first hole! Second hole tomorrow :))

Hello @mindhunter,

It gives us pleasure to inform you that this post have been upvoted by Project Better.

The Mission of Project Better is to reward posts have many votes from Minnows but earn pennies.
Your payout is $0.099 before we vote on your post.

Learn more about the Project Better here!

We hope to see you continuing to post some great stuff on Steemit!

Good luck!

~BETTER~

Always a pleasure to be up-voted by the minnows friend :)

You don't seem like a golfer to me @mindhunter!

You don't seem like a golf post reader to me @seirffejpilihp ;)

..............................................0 (FORE!!!)

I learnt golf backwards. First I learnt my short game then I learnt my long game.

That sounds very much like a @mindhunter approach to golf :))

(I know that old guy who published The Red Golf book advocates your approach!)

WOW! Thanks for all the up-votes! I'm amazed! Tomorrows golf post will be: "Steemit Golf Tips From @mindhunter - The Scotsman From The Home Of Golf."

Apologies - that post will be tomorrow now - formatting issues! GRRRRR!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64155.87
ETH 3422.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59