[go-steem/rpc] Release 0.3.0: Login and Follow API Added

in #steem-golang8 years ago

go-steem/rpc is the Steem RPC client library for Golang. I am happy to announce that I have just released version 0.3.0.

Release Notes

The most visible improvements involve adding support for login_api and follow_api. The changes are summarized on GitHub, but let me quote the release notes here as well:

Operation unmarshalling was largely remade and improved. Many more operations are now supported natively as statically typed Go structs. This includes CustomJSONOperation, which also has some superpowers to parse the embedded JSON and return relevant Go struct as well.

Full support for login_api and partial support for follow_api was added.

Other than that there have been numerous bugfixes related to wrong JSON unmarshalling.

Commits

4b0a4ca Add partial support for follow_api
10872bf Add support for login_api
168baf7 database: Add support for CustomJSONOperation
4ee8b42 database: Improve/fix unmarshalling
6f28117 types: Fix StringSlice unmarshalling
141beb3 database: Fix ContentMetadata unmarshalling
7510ae9 apis/database: Add GetActiveVotes
bea4dc0 apis/database: Fix PowOperation, again
65bdbdf apis/database: Fix PowOperation unmarshalling
ead3b08 apis/database: Fix ContentMetadata unmarshalling
ea9476c types: Use ParseInLocation to parse time
dd83151 apis/database: Add account_{create,update}
f955a5b Change operation unmarshalling and add missing ops
0087370 README: Update example to the new API
Sort:  

Actually I do not understand about computer programming...but any way to tribute your effort I upvote you.... thank you any way :)

Way to go! :D

I appreciate your hard work on our behalf.

well, if what you are trying to say here is that you worked on the follow feature then thank you! it's awesome.

Sure, that's it. I implemented another set of new features.

Sorry, that was my poor attempt to be funny. thank you for all that you do.

Awesome work man, just so I know this is all for the golang API correct? Are you by any chance at all involved in the python endpoints for steem.piston? and if you are do you know if the follow API is functional in it? If not no worries I am going to have to dig into it either way.

Yeah, this is for Go. I am not involved in Python things, but you can ask @xeroc for more I think. Or join the piston channel on Steemit Chat.

Great news, thanks @void. I'm already using your library to play around with the Steem API and I really like it.

Glad it's of use to others as well :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64356.37
ETH 3512.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54