You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Burn Tribe Tokens with Custom Badges on Nitrous

in #steem-engine5 years ago (edited)

Out of curiosity, could this same system be used as personal filters or something.

For example, could I buy Tags on my profile that could be used to sort my posts, or could they be used as search engine terms and when people search they might chance upon my blog in some way. Pay to have buttons and features created on my blog, or for statistics and analytics.

Or, if I buy tags for my blog like "photography, writing, life" could I appear higher in the search results for when people are searching for something related?

I don't know if this makes sense and not sure if this is a good usecase, but I am wondering if these bought tags could be used for more than the label in some way.

Will tag @eonwarped here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58047.91
ETH 2348.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37