You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On the "imminent death" of Steem-Engine // "overpriced tokens" of steem-engine // and the fate of steem-engine in a post SMT world

in #steem-engine5 years ago

The ‘burn steem to create tokens’ idea is my favorite idea for the steem ecosystem I have heard in a long time. I can’t think of a logical argument against burning steem for anyone who wants the value of their stake to increase

Sort:  

I think the fact that steem-engine stays at 1 steem/1 eng is because of burn. I think if we had burns for steem steem would be higher priced.

Make people buy from the weakest hands in the market. Burn that steem. Repeat.

What do you think will happen to price?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60752.39
ETH 2904.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73