You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem-Engine and Keychain Awareness

in #steem-eng4 years ago

When I first installed Keychain, the extension, from a link given in discord, it ASKED ME repeatedly for different keys @aggroed. Seemed it was required by keychain to have all these different keys.

Then, I created a PW that I would remember. Everything was alright, except every morning when I came online, before I could post, upvote or comment, I was REQUIRED to login to keychain.
Then it got to where half the time it was as if I were typing in my PW wrong.

Seemingly random times during the day, if I had been away for a few hours, I would have to input a key, or my PW into keychain.

None of this smelled right to me, (quite possibly 'operator error' on my part)so I uninstalled it.

I think I WAS hooked up with both the good and bad steem engines, now I know the difference and the bad one is no longer bookmarked.

To be clear, the (to me) weirdness with KEYCHAIN is what made me change all my keys and everything.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67344.10
ETH 3749.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69