First Steem Developer Post on SteemEngine - Of Course Using ChainBB

in #steem-dev7 years ago (edited)

So I was convinced to join ChainBB


And you know what, I really like it. It offers a different, more forum like interface that I think is very useful for certain posts. In fact, that is certainly one thing that I think Steemit.com lacks; it lacks different mediums of blogging: sometimes I want to start a poll, sometimes I want to start a discussion, sometimes I want feedback, sometimes I just want to tell the world I regret not investing in Bitcoin. All these posts require different types of blogging.

ChainBB allows for feedback and that is just what I need!


10 days ago I posted about the project I am working on, SteemEngine. I think it is a great idea and will help the Steem community grow since this product is focused on making Steem app development easy and end-user interaction even easier. However, I was wondering what the Steem Developer Community thinks?

Overview of SteemEngine



SteemEngine is a Google Chrome extension allowing easy Steem integration into web applications so developers can give Steem owners a place to use their money. This is achieved by creating a seamless connection between web apps and the Steem blockchain allowing developers to develop applications without having to deal with distributed ledger technology. With SteemEngine, end-users will be given options to use their cryptocurrency in its native form.

Conclusion


While I am going to develop this either way, I have already started and it is a good learning experience for me as a coder, I am interested in hearing from people a) whether something like this has already been made b) whether something like this would be useful? Thanks in advance! Cheers!

Sort:  

Yes that will be useful. Can wait for first beta or alfa.

Very interesting, thanks for posting - Voted and following!

Great idea you have my full support. I own the domain - www.steemengine.com - will sell it to you if interested. I created it in July of last year.

Thank you very much! I may certainly consider later on.

However, do not want to get too carried away before the Beta is realeased! One time I got super excited about a project, bought the domain, hosting services, etc. and was out of $50 before I had even drawn a single view in the project storyboard. Later that day I totally changed my mind about the project and was out of my money.

No worries brother. I will be here when you need me.

Awesome. Followed for future reference!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61657.19
ETH 3452.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52