You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A forum for developers and reviving the #steem-dev tag

in #steem-dev7 years ago

It is exactly what I needed, I have some question about calculation of reward. Thats is rshares and vote weight and how exactly it calculated. I'm researching this topic by myself, but I think I'll need help. Dev forum is a place to go. THANKS JESTA. Your work on steemstats, steemdb and chainBB is very inspiring for me!

Sort:  

Hah, I don't even know if I could answer that off the top of my head. The rshare and vote weight amounts are both calculated by the blockchain itself, so I'd recommend if you're looking for the math itself, dig into the steemd code. When I was doing steemstats work I referenced the main code base a lot.

Actuall good answer, I was planning to dig in some C++, just to be able to read steem sources. Does your projects available in github?

I don't have any code that references that data on github. I did however find an old chunk of code when I was working on converting some of the C++ logic into JS. The code is probably 8 months old now though, so I have no idea how accurate it actually is anymore.

https://gist.github.com/aaroncox/b94f49f831b9f0c984bac084d472fb8c

It's fantastic! A least I can grasp the the approach you've taken.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.52
ETH 2989.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71