You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [UPDATED] Steemit More Info 0.9.1 - Chrome Extension + Firefox Extension

in #steem-dev7 years ago (edited)

This is awesome and deserves a lot more votes =D

(Edit, I said this 10 seconds before it got boosted $93 lol)

Silly question but:

is if you go to your wallet page and click on "show private key".

Is that to say, at any time I show my private key, you can extract it?

I'd really like a feature where I don't have to scroll forever to get to older posts in some of the tags, like 'blog'. Sometimes I have to scroll for 10 minutes to get to the 12 hour point, there's no way to navigate via time of day or anything like that. Possible fix?

Sort:  

Hi @mobbs, well, technically yes, everything you see on the webpage I could extract it and send it to me. So I guess the most important thing i could steal is your privare keys.
But the code is open source, so I encourage people to look at it and check that this is not the case! And in the process they can let me know if they find bugs!
Going more technical:
Steemit.com is very well coded and it doesn't let my code to talk to a server of my choose. The only way I could do that is by using chrome extension background scripts, that I don't use.

Regarding the feature of scrolling through time in an easier way, I can try and think at something 😉 Thanks for the idea!

Gotcha. Reggaemuffin checked for me and you've been very clear... and I don't have much to lose, lol, so I'm gonna enjoy it, thanks! So satisfied now =D

Seem to have an issue with the slider function though, am I the only one?

Sometime it doesn't work, because it has to download the current price of a steem. I'll try to fix this by showing a loading indicator or something if it can't compute the value instantaneously

Sounds good =D

I'm thinking about making an histogram about the user's posts, like this one:
https://steemdb.com/@armandocat/posts
but when you move your mouse over a date, it shows a list of the posts of that day. Then you can open a post by clicking on it.
What do you think?
I believe it's gonna take a while, but it's feasible 😉

That could be cool yeah, but I wouldn't want you to do it just based on what I said! I hope it's a popular idea in general =D

Or do a hover over a post so you can see their previous posts, a quick way to tell if they're legit or just spamming? This site needs something regarding spam above all, I reckon

I think I got 2 ideas you are going to like!
Stay tuned 😉

I would like something like that too! - Hate this everlasting scrolls.

Thank you very much for being so great and thoughtful to let me know about the upgrade this way as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57087.02
ETH 3064.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19