You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemBlog Update #4 v0.0.7

in #steem-dev7 years ago

"I want to allow users to generate accounts from their own password, encrypt/decrypt them with a second password to send founds, add a minimalistic wallet, and more."

I don't know if adding these kind of features at this point of time is the best use of your time when people can't even vote on posts!

Of course this is your product but I'd focus on features that will make people want to use your service and what the product is. This way you'll get traction faster.

This is only my uneducated opinion however, I know nothing about how you like to develop.

Sort:  

You are right @igster ! The votes, comments and resteem on posts will come on the next update :)

After that the app for the blogs will be pretty much done, next step for that will be to deploy the app on a server and improve SEO and that things.
I also want to add a publisher of posts where you have an entire website to see and edit your posts.
I wanted to mention the other ideas and plans, to provide more services that just blogging if I can :)

I will continue to follow your progress with joy. I'm not a blogger really, but I could see myself using this service in the future or at least advertising or mentioning of it to others. Can people eventually choose out of several themes to use on their own blogs? We both know the front end these days is crucial part of the product.

Also one feature suggestion - Maybe I would want to just show my posts from certain categories in the site and not let readers browse through them all. So option to control this would be neat!

Great feedback @igster ! The category filter is a great idea and not hard to implement, I will do it in the next update.

The themes would be also another thing to do but I need a designer to help me on that, will start looking for a designer that wants to collaborate this week.

No problem, glad that I could be of help and not just bother you with my questions.

One last thing, as @Jesta has done with chainBB, can you also set up this platform to have share of the value flowing through it go to you as developer?

No problem, ask me anything. Yes I can, maybe I will charge a share/fee of 1-5 %.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51