Steemit Voting Percentage Extension LIVE! (Perfect Companion to HF19🍴)

in #steem-dev7 years ago (edited)

steemvotingpower.png

Steemit Voting Power

My chrome extension is now live and you can add it! It is a simple process of going to the Chrome web store here.

Once that is done you can go to your account on Steemit and see:

  • Current voting percentage
  • Your current daily votes
  • An estimate on how far away you are percentage wise to your next REP point

votesteem.png


I have done testing with it myself and everything seems to work correctly. If you run into any issues after using it just let me know and I can apply a few updates. I have thought about adding an options section to allow you to remove different parts of the plugin without having to disable all or nothing.

REP Estimate...

I used the formula posted here for determining the reputation amount and took the value past the decimal to convert to a percentage. It is a rough estimate for sure, but I think it does the job (?).

The steemvotedata.js File

This is the only file that is running and is a simple couple of functions.


Screen Shot 2017-06-20 at 11.06.05 AM.png

[Quick disclaimer to make sure you understand what you are installing when you use Chrome Extensions (or any software). It allows the extension to interact with the website and look at data on the page. My extension is ONLY taking your username and then performing a few requests to get information to display. All the information it uses is common knowledge on the blockchain. The entire code is on Github and I have a snapshot provided as well. Just make sure you don't blindly install software. Never a good idea. 👍]

Thanks for checking it out and hope it helps! 😀

Sort:  

I love the idea of a RES-like plugin for steemit.com :D

Keep up the good work!

This was so helpful thank you! I'm happy I don't have to keep going back and forth to steemd to get my voting percentage!

It works perfectly by the way thank you! The reputation gauge is by far my favorite part!

Looks great man. Works perfect.

Any idea how difficult it is to unlock the VP slider? That's my main feature request.

That might be a little more work because the voting is done by steemit.com itself. I would need to override that and allow the extension to process the vote I think.

I will think about it and see if I can figure it out. Would be fun to experiment. :)

This is super cool.

Bro this is awesome, thanks for creating it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66373.20
ETH 3291.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69